By having a driver’s license, we would like to think that we know the traffic laws, at least for our state, as well as those that remain the same in the majority of states.
The majority of road rules are based on common sense, which makes it a lot easier to remember (and abide by). But there are some, well, let’s say, less common than others. These can relate to signage, speed limits, and punishments for breaking the road rules.
If you’re a new driver, moving to New Hampshire, or even just visiting, it will be worth your while to have a bit of a read-up on their road rules. These rules can relate to licenses and permits, working parts of your vehicle, seat belts and child restraints when you should or shouldn’t give right of way, and general road rules.
The golden rule of driving anywhere in America is to treat other drivers how you want to be treated. Obey traffic laws, drive responsibly, and avoid taking unnecessary risks that may put you and others in danger.
The driver must be at least 15½ years old and must carry proof of age in the vehicle. The person learning to drive must be accompanied by a parent, legal guardian, or other responsible licensed adult 25 years of age or older. The vehicle used for practice must be a non-commercial vehicle.
The golden rule of driving anywhere in America is to treat other drivers how you want to be treated. Obey traffic laws, drive responsibly, and avoid taking unnecessary risks that may put you and others in danger. Here are some of the road rules in New Hampshire that you may want to make note of.
Is It Legal To Pass On The Right?
The driver of a vehicle may overtake and pass another vehicle upon the right only under conditions permitting such movement in safety. Such movement shall not be made by driving off the roadway.
Can You Turn Right On A Red Light?
New Hampshire law allows motorists to make a right turn after stopping at a red light unless there’s a sign indicating the turn is prohibited. However, the motorist making the right turn must yield the right-of-way to pedestrians using the crosswalk and other traffic lawfully in the intersection.
Are LED Headlights Legal?
In New Hampshire not more than four lights may be lighted at one time on the front of a vehicle, being a headlamp or an auxiliary lamp or spot lamp, that projects a beam with an intensity brighter than 300 candlepower. Blue-colored lights and flashing lights are generally prohibited.
What Does A Red Arrow Mean?
In New Hampshire, if there is a red arrow you aren’t allowed to turn right on, there is always a sign. “No turn on red arrow.”
Does NH have Traffic Cameras?
New Hampshire does not currently have any traffic enforcement cameras
Those who move to New Hampshire are required to update their licenses to one from the state within 60 days of establishing residency. Any vehicles must also be registered in New Hampshire within 60 days of becoming a resident. How many road rules did you find interesting?
The main aim of a Neighborhood Insurance Agent is to make sure they are serving their local community and their needs. By providing personable customer service and prompt but fair claim resolutions, Barton Insurance Agency can do this for you.